Chair of the Committee

Christoph Zöpel (SDP Germany)


Secretary General of the SI

Luis Ayala


Albania, Socialist Party of Albania

Anastas Angjeli


Argentina, Radical Civic Union, UCR

Brian Thomson


France, Socialist Party, PS

Bernard Soulage


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Ulla Burchardt
Katrin Werblow


Hungary, Hungarian Socialist Party, MSzP

Andras Balogh


Italy, Democrats of the Left, DS

Fabio Nicolucci


Mexcio, Institutional Revolutionary Party, PRI

Javier Sánchez Campuzano
Gustavo Carvajal Moreno


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Espen Villanger


Portugal, Socialist Party, PS

Maria João Rodrigues


Romania, Social Democratic Party, PSD

Adrian Severin


Spain, Spanish Socialist Worker’s Party, PSOE

Germá Bel


Sweden, Swedish Social Democratic Party, SAP

Urban Ahlin


United States of America, Democratic Socialists of America, DSA

Frank Llewellyn


United States of America, Social Democrats USA, SDUSA

Joel Freedman


United States of America, National Democratic Institute, NDI

Ivan Doherty


International League of Religious Socialists, ILRS

Andrew Hammer


PES Rapporteur

Poul Nyrup Rasmussen
Marcel Mersch


Socialist International Women, SIW

Pia Locatelli


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry
Sophie Thérouanne


Ad Melkert, Executive Director, World Bank

Masood Ahmed, Deputy Director, Policy Department, IMF

Amar Bhattacharya, Senior Advisor to the President of the World Bank on Globalisation