Chair of the Committee

Christoph Zöpel (SPD, Germany)


Secretary General of the SI

Luis Ayala


France, Socialist Party, PS

Bernard Soulage
Etienne Colin


Germany, Social Democratic Party of Germany, SPD

Ulla Burchardt
Wolfgang Weege
Kathrin Werblow
Michael Schäfer


Greece, Panhellenic Socialist Party, PASOK

Efi Christofilopoulou


Hungary, YHungarian Socialist Party, MSzP

Andras Balogh


Italy, Democrats of the Left, DS

Fabio Nicolucci


Morocco, Socialist Union of Popular Forces, USFP

Abdelhamid Ben El Cadi


Norway, Norwegian Labour Party, DNA

Jan Boeler


Panama, Democratic Revolutionary Party, PRD

Juan Alberto Castillero


Tunisia, Constitutional Democratic Assembly, RCD

Riadh Saâda


Turkey, Republican People’s Party, CHP

Kemal Dervis
Petek Gürbüz


International Union of Socialist Youth, IUSY

Ana Lorenzo


Socialist International Women, SIW

Pia Locatelli


Parliamentary Group of the PES

Guido Sacconi


SI Secretariat

Latifa Perry
Sophie Thérouanne



International Labour Organisation, ILO

Larry Kohler


Romania, Social Democratic Party, PSD

Adrian Severin



Hans-Eberhard Dingels
Mike Moore